FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

Pre Digital

For our younger readers, this is how we used to store photographs in the old days....... and there are more in another cupboard. They appear to have become superfluous after a holiday in Ireland in 2005.

A productive day sorting through boxes in the loft, in wardrobes and under beds. A day when the head kept asking why are you keeping this and a day when the heart kept saying I'm not ready to throw it out just yet. (You never know when I might need my old cricket boots again!!)

I apologise in advance to my children who at some stage in the distant future may well have to sort through my treasure. I can promise you some laughs, some tears and an awful lot of "why the hell did he keep that".

A day of dust and memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.