Garden jobs for January

Up early after a night out drinking Vodka and Tonic at Harvey's Wine Cellars. Up in the loft, out in the garden, out to Mum and Dad's for a delicious lunch, back with two tired boys, back out in the garden using the axe to make kindling, smashing concrete with the sledge hammer, back in to rearrange bedroom for son #2, bath shared with son #2 and then son #1. Two tired boys descend for tea and bickering. Log burner on, school work still to do and already I feel like going to bed.

It's only 5.10!

Son #2 was digging a hole for the worms to live in. Worms, as I tell my students from time to time, are something I know a little bit about, having done my thesis for my Masters in Ecotoxicology on Lumbricus terrestris. Son #2 was not impressed and probably thought I was being a bit of a show off. He was probably right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.