730

What to do for my 730, I had a few ideas and then thought about phoning my friend Mrjohn but I just knew that would involve fire, nudity, cold water, pitch forks, and body paint in an unpredictable way which despite Mrjohn being as wonderful in real life as on blip isn't me.

So despite the grey and mist here is a shot of something familiar that has become for me with blip more deeply familiar over the last 2 and a bit years of blipping. I guess that blip is for me something about connection, with the community yes, but also with place and people and joy and sadness and wonder and madness and grace and beauty and memory and hope.

Saying thank you is standard, but is no standard thankyou, this is such a generous community which enriches with your art, humour, encouragement, inspiration and connection.

So for now I’ll keep photoing and blipping and running into the joy of everything and (note to self) again and again into grace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.