Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Cracking day

After having my breakfast and morning coffee made by Maddy this morning (with some help from Roz) and recieving my fathers day card and gifts we headed out to Aberlady to see my dad.

He seemed quite pleased with the card I'd commisioned from Maddy and his copy of the Big Lebowski (he'd never seen it before, I couldn't let that one slide). After that we headed out for a walk round the ponds near Aberlady. There were some stunning wee cottagesand a really picturesque wee mausoleum which I assume must be tied in to Gosford House somehow (Maddy informed us it was the one from the film the Little Vampire). I got loads of photos of really picturesque stuff round the ponds and of Maddy and my Dad, bur I think this one of one of the hundreds of Damsel flies which were round the pond was far and away the best one I took.

Now I'm going to relax and have tea then get ready for work tomorrow. Given the success of the Teriyaki Beef from last night I was tempted to make that for dinner again tonight. Roz has already made a big pot of her Bolognese though so the beef will have to wait a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.