ORNATE

Definition : elaborately or highly decorated

This is the back of a beautiful little mirror, given to me by my friend, Galina, when we met last week and fits in well with DDW's January Challenge for the word ORNATE.

The back of the mirror is made of wood and shows the Old Church and Cathedral of the Nativity and also the church of St. Nicholas, an 18th century church that was moved to Suzdal in 1960 to become a Museum of Wooden Architecture. If you are interested, you can read more about the Suzdal churches here.

I must admit I am struggling a little this morning - can't seem to get going - so the decluttering has been put on hold for today, as I do need to do some food shopping otherwise we won't be eating!

I need to remember this:

You can't reach for anything new
if your hands are still full of
yesterday's junk!
Louise Smith


Tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.