"My God. It's Full of Stars"

Ya gotta hear this SOUND CUE from the opening of "2010".

Thus spake Dave Bowman, the last remaining crewman of "2001: A Space Odyssey" as he descended into the great abysss of the Jupiter monolith. What a fabulous classic sf movie THAT was.

Aaaanyway. This isn't "2001: A Space Odyssey". It is more like "2014: A Penrith Odyssey" and these aren't stars although they reminded me of same as I shot close ups of the car windscreen on our way down the mountain this morning. It was raining again. Not heavily but it did drizzle its way to 4.6mm which I am perfectly happy to accept in lieu of something better.

The issue of interest to me is the sheer number of tiny droplets that can be seen with the lens positioned no more than about four inches from the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.