A vinca in Cheltenham

I returned to my dentist for a small filling this afternoon in Cheltenham, the scene of the amazing meeting with a sparrowhawk last week. After my treatment, and with a particularly numb jaw, I walked back to the garden where I'd observed the sparrowhawk eating its catch in the garden of a house only a hundred metres from the dentist surgery.

There were still feathers and a few bones in the garden, but unsurprisingly no sign of a hawk. I did look up in the air often to see if it was around, but I only saw pigeons and gulls. But only two metres from the scene of was a bush and a spread of vinca leaves and this delightful purplish flower to brighten the day. A few pictures later and I was on my way home and looking forward to a meal again, as I hadn't eaten since breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.