Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very good day

I must tell you immediately that today is the first day I have felt much better. You have all been very good at encouraging and supporting me while I've been ill. I walked 5 miles to celebrate. It was an easy walk and I took my time - but I did it!

En route, I was surprised to see so many different fungi sprouting forth. There was a vivid orange one that I thought was going to be algae until I was close enough to see the structure. One branch had a wavy edge of cream bracket fungi, looking like trimming.
There was gorse out too, adding to the colour.

On a south facing wall in the village aubretia is blooming strongly.

The crops in this field are growing strongly and I liked the lead in lines their rows create. Had to be mono really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.