The Early Bird.....

.......misses the tennis!

I had to take mum out this morning so missed most of the commentary of the Andy Murray v Roger Federer match. Managed to catch the final set though....so pleased for Roger although I guess a lot of blippers will have been supporting Andy Murray!

I'd forgotton to pay our water bill so popped to a local shop who offer a 'PayPoint' service....I've never used it before but so quick and easy! There were 3 ambulances outside the little row of shops so goodness knows what had happened.....I even thought I heard the air ambulance and then realised the noise was a lawnmower. Doh! Who on earth mows their lawns in January????

Anyway....as I arrived back at the car I spotted this little guy, grabbed the camera out of the boot and managed 2 shots before he flew away....this is my favourite of the two.

Isn't it mild for January, 6 degrees but feeling much warmer in the sun. I've been out in just a t-shirt! Well not JUST a t-shirt but you know what I mean :))

It's Wednesday folks....you know what that means.....almost the weekend x

Edit.....just noticed my shot for last year. Same subject but very different weather!


ISO 100
1/350sec
f/5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.