Gifts of Grace

By grace

Chasing

Hopping around in the middle of the street, chasing a twenty-four hour rainbow, whilst waiting for a bus.

Hopped on the bus, found I no longer had my bus pass. Asked the driver and a busload of passengers to wait whilst I hopped around where I'd been hopping moments before. No sign.

Hopped back on the bus. Chased by a woman who had watched the scene unfold, she hopped on my bus to tell me someone had picked it up and handed it to the driver of the bus behind.

Asked everyone to wait again whilst I hopped off one bus and onto the one behind, to collect it from the smiling driver.

All the passengers on both buses applauded, I bowed and thanked them for their patience.

Giggled all the way home, still giggling now.

Old lady behaviour? Really, I shouldn't be allowed out on my own :)




#am writing (when not chasing rainbows and bus passes)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.