My Angle

By myangle

The Convent

A rather uninspired Blip today. It is overcast but no chance of rain. Not the best weather for photography. It is up on the hillside overlooking Moreton Bay on what could only be a million dollar block. The view doesn't get much better. Yes, it is a convent. The church has quite a few properties around Brisbane with magnificent views. Anyway I liked the shapes and angles. Shame about the flat light.
Work is flat out. Today looks like the beginning of another week of overtime every day. I must admit, I prefer it when it is busy but at the moment we just can't cope with the workload. We usually end up going backwards during the day. There is a new person starting in 4 weeks. I can't wait. Today has been a fixit day: a very badly presented Freehand file, a Mac server gone wrong, an incorrect folder file to name but a few. Somehow I got through them all and have a clear night to work on the new jobs. What awaits me there I dread to think.
1/200th sec, f8, 200ISO, 85mm prime lens, Canon 350D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.