carliewired

By carliewired

Paint-In Day

Paint, brushes, ink and
paper kept me engaged all
day with instruction

~ carliewired

My artists association hosted art workshops all day at the Yuma Art Center in the downtown. It kept me busy from 10 AM to 3 PM today.

My first session was with Linda who instructed us in watercolor. She showed us how to start with a photo and turn it into a watercolor painting. Her painting is on the easel. The photo and my outline is sitting on my table in front of it.

Lunch was brought in to us. Pizza and salad went over very well with everyone.

My afternoon session was all about alcohol inks. Barb gave us her expertise. We had time to play with all the colours and experiment with all the ideas Barb had given us. Great fun!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.