My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I saw this graffiti today in Giesing and I thought - that's amazing - people are defacing public walls with socially aspirational pictures. This could be the street artist's wish for everyone - to have such a house to live in and be able to afford to feed your family with the money that you earn from your full-time job. (Doesn't seem too much to expect, does it?)

My friend later told me that artists are brought in from all over and have plans of what they have to paint on these walls and underpasses and in fact these houses may just represent Giesing, rather than something more universal and aspirational.

I was a bit disappointed because the idea of somebody spray painting walls with their positive hopes for those around them makes me feel kind of warm inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.