low tide

I went to an interesting talk this morning about seaweeds, their habitats and their uses. Also about fermented foods, the importance of gut health, and the microbiome - the soup of microbial life which apparently makes up a staggering 90% of our physical selves.

The rest of the day was very busy dealing with all sorts of little things, but I did make a start on this year's sowing - onions, beetroot and broad beans. A good feeling.

Then I found myself on the beach at low tide this evening discovering all sorts of sea plants which I hadn't noticed before.
Unfortunately it came on to rain so I didn't get many shots, but it was a relaxing half an hour.

NB: I have been trying since yesterday (as I write it's the 24th) to publish this entry. This was my fifth attempt at emailing it in before I got a response, and uploading won't work at all. Also the site seems very sluggish. Anyone else having these problems?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.