La Vie en Rose

This morning, Louis and I had a nice walk at the beach - it was very mild and such a nice way to start the day. I then came home and got ready to meet Jinglyjan, Chrissypav and 55Daisies for lunch at Prezzo Italian Restaurant at the Marina.

It was lovely to see Jan and Sue again as I haven't seen them since we met in London in November. We had a lovely lunch and then went to Metro Deco in Kemp Town to meet Majicmoments for coffee - except I had another glass of wine ;-) 55Daisies hadn't met Chrissypav or Majicmoments before, but as with all Blippers, they got on really well.

I've been a little undecided what to blip tonight, but I love the clarity of this rose which was on our table in Metro Deco. As it's a pink rose and I was drinking a glass of rose wine I think La Vie en Rose is a perfect title - Life through rose tinted glasses ;-)

Anyway, it's Friday so I wish you all a great weekend!

Thank you so much for putting my birthday cake on the spotlight yesterday, that's such a nice compliment for my friend Kate who made it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.