Chenault's Coralberry

After yesterday's field trip, I spent quite a lot of today re-drawing maps and adding in extra photographs to my report. I was so engrossed in my work that I nearly forgot to wake Alex up in time for his driving lesson. Luckily he's had a good deal of practice at getting up and out in a hurry!

Pete's been busy tidying the garage and loft and has found lots of stuff to be thrown out - so it's off to the tip tomorrow. Amongst the loft items are about ten years worth of Vogue magazines from the 1950's, all in pretty good condition. Needless to say they won't be going to the tip!

There wa nothing much of note to photograph on my walk, especially as the light was flat and grey. I saw a large male fox walking in the undergrowth on the opposite bank of the river, but he was too far away to get a decent image. Just after I'd put my camera away and got into the car to return home, a rabbit came running straight towards me. I thought this was a bit odd, but it was followed a few seconds later by the most beautiful stoat, the first that I've seen along my stretch of the river.

I suspect I wouldn't have got an image, even if the camera had still been out, as it streaked past very quickly. So today my only offering is the rather attractive pink berries of Chenault's Coralberry, which is naturalised along the back of the Boardwalks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.