Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Quick Sunset Burst

I intended to get out for a few hours to get a blip foto after Football Focus finished, but my new employer rang out of the blue and asked if I was free for a couple of hours. He was on a pick-up and wanted to show me a couple of things.

After getting home at 2.30pm, I grabbed my cameras and shot down to Cardiff to take some photo's which I thought might be interesting, and called in on my elderly parents.

Leaving there about just after 4pm, I drove towards Cardiff Bay from Penarth and in my rear view mirror I could see an amazing sunburst through the clouds. I quickly pulled off the dual carriagway, and parked near The Yacht Club.

Grabbing the Fuji XE2 I just managed to fire a couple before the burst was covered in clouds. Gone!

The 18-55 lens was at 59mm (full frame equivalent) ISO 200, F7.4 1/300sec

Hope you like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.