It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Standing Tall.....

Went this evening for a blip as I have to say I didn't think I would get out of the house after the storm! The black clouds rolled in so quickly and then rain like I've never seen, hail! and to cap it all thunder and lightning with high winds!!

So there's me hanging out of a window trying to get shots of lightning bolts!!! lol
Err no Karen that didn't work, I'm not fast enough for that lol.

Blip still to get Garri offered to take me out as the sun was going down fast to grab a blip. We drove along the road at the back of our house and screeched to a holt at numerous field entrances before I found a great few trees to photograph.

Standing at the side of a muddy country road with my new lens on was not a great idea as a 4x4 thundered past with a trailer only to cover my lens with filth!! Hmmm I was not a happy bunny...Oh well.

On other news...I have more people attending the Blipmeet at the Mill next Saturday! Excellent news.

I am also going to attend another Blipmeet the weekend after. Sunday Feb 9th @ Bushy Park with is being organised by fellow blipper and a lady I've wanted to meet ....GeekMeek :-0)

Her Blipmeet is also on the Forum so do check in and if I cant meet you at the Mill I can meet you at Bushy Park!!

Two weekends and two blipmeets!! Woohooo


Thank you for getting yesterdays blip to no. 3 on the spotlight ;-) Victorian Chemists.

TTFN
Draco The Blipmeet Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.