A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Broken balls and biblical weather

Lovely lay in....then panicked I as late for work, only to realise it was Saturday!

Hockey didn't exactly go to plan, very bobbly pitch, which resulted in all sorts of fumbling and bumbling! We didn't win, but I did manage to smash the match ball! Boom!

In the arvo I headed up to the rugby club to watch OAs thump Coventry in weather that can only be described as biblical! Thunder, lightening and so much torrential rain, play had to be paused as the ref couldn't see enough for it to play on.

The evening (was planned to be on the sofa) but ended up going out for Chinese with Dad and 8 of his friends who I've known forever....didn't make the evening any less random!

Life's never boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.