The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Common interest

Today I caught a glimpse of the inner workings of central government. My Westminster MP and I had an audience with the Economic Secretary to the Treasury to discuss an issue affecting myself and some other local residents in my village. So I went to Portcullis House for a "private" meeting. Private must mean something else in Westminster because present at the meting were my MP, her secretary, the Government Minister, her personal secretary, a representative from HM Treasure, a representative from MD Revenue and Customs, a civic servant taking minutes and little old me. The meeting went very well and I finished off my political debut by taking tea with my MP in the House of Commons.

Unfortunately I wasn't able to take photographs but managed to sneak this one of my pass.

Back to normal life tomorrow...


Copyright © 2014 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.