A time for everything

By turnx3

Birthday gifts

A dreary wet morning this morning, but that didnt bother me too much as this afternoon I went down to the airport to meet our eldest daughter Jen who was flying in from Texas for my birthday weekend - the best gift she could have given me! As I was driving down to the airport, there were odd brief glimpses of sun, and when there were, the Fall colors on all the wooded slopes were breathtaking. On our way back home, we went to Madeira to the pottery place Laura and I went to last week, to pick up her gift to me - this beautiful plate. Although my main birthday celebration will be tomorrow evening, when Laura is home as well, I didnt think it was fair having to cook on my birthday, so in the evening the three of us went out to eat at our local Thai restaurant, and afterwards we played Scrabble, which with a bit of luck I managed to win, since I was able to get rid of my last tile!

One year ago: Historic village of Glendale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.