Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

My first ever....

attempt at painting with light :)

Had to do something different with the horrendous weather we have had out there today, so I waiting til it was dark, having spent all afternoon reading up about it in a 'Technique Masterclass' in Practical Photography :) I didn't have the Mini Maglite torch they recommend, so used my smallest one! My F numbers only go up to 8 where they recommend 22 which is I think a major drawback?

Also had to bite my lip and read up on shutter speeds in my Canon Manual (which is actually quite difficult as it doesn't seem to work in 'seconds', eg I needed 30 seconds and didn't understand the speeds on my camera, so used 3.2 seconds in fact!!

The only other thing to say is that I did this on Manual for the first time ever, usually using A!

Don't think it was too bad all things considered though of course the magazine article has nothing like this image in it :)

Some more in flickr

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.