River of Flowers

By doffy

Mono Monday #1

It is thanks to Skater123 that I am joining the Mono Monday theme.

These are the dead heads of Globe Artichoke which are left for the birds who eat the seeds and use the seed heads for nesting material.

On reflection, this may be my first black and white blip and I was reluctant to go into monochrome because the sky was blue when I took this shot - it is grey now and looks like rain isn't too far away. It feels a lot cooler as well and the wind is pretty blustery again.

I spent an hour or so in the garden earlier this morning, stuffing branches into the garden waste bin. I will probably be indoors for the rest of the day, the log burner is on and I have a new jewellery design book which was a little treat from our trip to Chester on Saturday.

Stay warm everyone, hope that your Monday is going ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.