Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Castle Stalker

A trip down to Appin for the Greenland White-fronted Geese flock that hangs around the Benderloch Peninsula, Lismore Island and Appin area. Definitely a grey day, but brightened by excellent views of Great Northern Divers and Black Guillemot in the Sound of Shuna, plus what to me was a mystery bird. Having bounced it off LGRE I was actually embarrassed about it only being a winter plumaged Black Guillemot. My excuse is I've never seen one and there was a perfect example of a summer plumaged bird in the Sound, so I just hadn't given that consideration. Stupid boy, not that the very helpful LGRE would say that.

Anyway onto Appin and the White fronts were soon found (Check out RCB). Spent an enjoyable half hour just watching and listening to the flock that was mixed in with both Canadas & Greylags. On the way back to Roybridge stopped off at the Castle Stalker viewpoint for today's photo. Further information can be found on their "About Page".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.