Bitblonde

By Bitblonde

That's What Friends Are For!

Went to the hospital last night with my friend after a major blonde moment, mixed with her husbands err... questionable behaviour in the window of my car, caused a nasty accident as I reversed over her foot! Poor Kath standing there screaming "MY FOOT! MY FOOT!", so I drove forward a bit to release her foot... What I didn't know was that I had already reversed over one foot and was on the other... so when I drove forward to get off her foot, I actually came off the second foot and drove back over the first one!! (well I had to make sure I done it properly I suppose...) and Kath assured me she was ok, even wiggling her toes to assure me... I get home and call her to see how she is, and her sister says she's (a bit tyred) off to hospital... Being the good friend I am, I thought I'd better go up and offer her some support (literally). Gets up there about the same time as her, and we couldn't stop laughing about it and cracking jokes while we waited on her being seen... The nurses in x-ray were in stitches when they read out her notes (foot run over by car driven by friend... twice!) but at least Kath seen the funny side even though she was in pain (well I didn't feel a thing!) and it was only bruised, not broken. This is one thing she will NEVER let me live down! But hey, that's what friends are for... Anyway... couldn't get hold of her today to get a picture of her foot (complete with the imprint of the tyre), so you have to make do with mine... well kinda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.