FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

It's All In The Planning

Mrs F and her good friend Mrs P are planning a day at a local spa. The planning did not start well. A brochure was produced by Mrs P accompanied by the words "I can't read that I haven't got my glasses". Unfortunately there was an echo from Mrs F.

After a great deal of reading at arms length they discovered they had the wrong brochure! A second brochure was produced and after some synchronised squinting they were able to study the menu of treatments available.

I tried to follow the conversation but most of it could have been in a foreign language as far as I was concerned. I was ok with 'massage' and 'facial' but started to get way out of my comfort zone with 'body scrub'. In an attempt to prevent my delicate and sensitive imagination from working overtime I made my excuses and left.

There was one thing I did understand very clearly however - the price. Bl**dy H*ll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.