Softly

The suns shines softly
Warming, soothing
The breeze caresses
Cooling, breathing
The petals tremble
At her touch
So calm and tender
She cares so much
For Mother Nature
She does care
You see her presence everywhere
The warmth I feel upon my neck
As I sit with Cousteau on the deck
The way she blows my hair around
It tickles me without a sound
The kind of day I want to cease
The madness of the world
At least
For one short moment
Here and now
I close my eyes and dream somehow
That you are here, not over there
You hold me in your arms and care
My cares away, at last I sleep
I fall so far, I fall so deep.


I love my pets. I loved Pio at 4 am when he woke me up, wanting to escape through my bedroom window to discover the gloomy delights of the pre-dawn morn.

I loved Cousteau at 5 am when he needed a comfort stop.

I didn't love my alarm quite as much when it woke me up at 6.30 am to go to work!

I don't mind getting up, as long as I have had enough sleep!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.