Hamey

By Hamey

BT……or BBT…..should I have complained about prices

A rant today - I realised that my BT direct debit had increased this month by 30%! I decided to find out why and obviously the discounts I had been enjoying have lapsed…..(so nice of them to tell me….) so I agreed a new contract at only a slight increase with changes to take place at midnight last night. So I thought "thats alright then" - silly me!!
OH NO IT ISNT…….
Today no email, can't log into my account from either Apple or Windows Computers. Tried my secondary BT email address and it won't allow me access this either. ICloud mail is working though…..
So…..do I spare an hour or more to try to speak to someone at BT (assuming I can understand them) to get it sorted and will they tell me that it is "my equipment" which is the usual get out clause from BBBT……
Any ideas would be gratefully received before I loose the plot completely…...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.