horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Taking the Mic

Apparently, as part of Euronoise 2009, these microphones dotted around Festival Square are producing a real-time soundmap, and if you note the time you were there you can go online to have a look at the soundmap. Which I thought might be interesting, the sound of the camera clicking away directly behind the mic.

But heading to the website, I can't find where the map would be accessible...

Successful little lunchtime blander otherwise though, with a trip to Lupe Pintos to pick up some Mexicana for a Dia de los Muertos party on Saturday night (and I now can't get the 'Tequila' song out of my head. There, it's in yours now... Na na na na na na na na, na na na na na na na, na na na na na na na na, na na na na na... TEQUILA!).

Tonight we shall be dining in rarefied circumstances, in the Parliament canteen, before heading to the pub quiz (to defend our crown from last week!).

New back-up bike lights (which may be more bright than my main lights - Knog Frog goodness) and cycling gloves arrived today. My tooth still isn't too sore from the root canal last night. Oh, and more telly news. A Danish contact I have is interested in a collaboration if I take the idea to Copenhagen.

Positivity - it's working out so far.

Yesterday's blip was relatively late, but I'm too lazy to link to it when all you have to do is click on the left side of the image above. Would it be hypocritical to exclaim that you were lazy if you didn't do so?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.