Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Roses Posterised

Firstly thank you so much for all your hearts and stars on my Moorhen yesterday :) I reached spotlight at about 2.30pm this afternoon, but it was gone from there when I got home this afternoon!

Today has been a horrible, stressful day :(

I was supposed to have another day off and had lots of plans, but I was called into work to discover that the acting admin has not got the permanent job, and had therefore left yesterday.... I feel as if this is the last straw that broke the camels back at the moment.... and finding it very hard to cope with as we got on really well! I'm not looking forward to the next few weeks before the new person arrives...

I am now desperate to get out of that place, the atmosphere is horrendous. Added to everything else I've got a migraine (I think), a stonking headache and feeling a bit sick, so I won't be on blip long tonight (and tomorrow will be another long day as I'm working anyway)....

Of course I realise that at least this is a job for me, but when you know someone who has worked so hard and faithfully at the job for the last three months and more... and has been let down...

Anyway, I'm just off to have a nice shower and then an early night, hopefully tomorrow will be a better day!

Not much joy today, but at least the flowers are still colourful and Billy knows I'm upset and is purring away beside me :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.