Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

In the morning light

I woke up this morning to a beautiful day, and did my usual: cup of tea in the garden, while waking up and bracing myself to walk the dog. I leant over the fence, and took this photo - after all, it's normal to have a camera in your pyjama trousers.... I thought that I had a whole day ahead of lovely photos, and the day fell apart, due to boring things getting in the way. This is as good as it gets; and, it is good.
The garden has always been a sanctuary; the only place where I can truly switch off. This is a part of the garden that hasn't been touched for about 2 years; still looks good, despite the weeds; goddam mare's tail! I have given up the fight against the stuff, unless there is someone out there who has rid themsleves of this weed!. If you exist, you can have a free holiday in Wester Ross for the rest of your life; obsessed? you bet I am. I take this as a personal crusade against the blessed stuff. IT'S EVERYWHERE!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.