My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Bl**dy Hell ...............

....... after the hopeful news of yesterday it's all gone downhill!

Anni aka BikerBear here reporting for Alma ...

Mum has just phoned to say that she is back from the "aspiration procedure" and was told that they found nothing - how the hell can they "find nothing" when the ultrasound showed excess fluid!!!!!!!! Words fail me.

She said it was extremely painful - two different doctors attempting to get the needle in and draw fluid off ... she says she lost count of the number of times they put the needle into her hip ..... I am crying for her - she sounded so down and says she feels very sick and her hip is now even more painful than before.
I hope she can at least get some sleep now.

All our hopes were raised yesterday and now they are dashed ..... I have no clue what they will do next but it HAS to be sorted out ..... we'll see what info I can get when I go up there tomorrow - maybe heads will roll!



Last years journal entry re-taken from my computer screen today for 30 January 2014

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.