Not the X-Factor

I was in London today and found myself passing Tottenham Court Road so thought a quick wander along Denmark St would be in order.

Denmark St has been a centre of musical stuff for many years. Initially due to it's close proximity to Soho and the west end it had many music shops and publishing houses. The 60's were a real boom time with recording studios opening up, these were frequented by the likes of Jimmy Page, the Kinks, Rolling Stones etc. The Sex Pistols lived there for a bit in the 70's. Today it is home to several good guitar shops so I thought I should have a quick browse.

Oh so tempting.

Anyway this shot is a chap looking at this notice board. It is festooned with adverts for musicians, many of whom I am sure would have more talent in their little fingers than the utter dross that seems to be inhabiting our Saturday evening telly these days.

This morning was spent helping Andy implement a failover firewall for a client, this afternoon was spent working with that same client on their new 'Cloud' infrastructure. A complete contrast to the musty music shops I was in at lunchtime.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.