Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Kung Hei Fat Choy

Wishing you all a happy new year, Chinese style. I was born in the year of the dragon (hence the photo) though yesterday's blip was at least a nod to the coming year - the year of the horse. I have spent two different years in Hong Kong celebrating the Chinese New Year and it really is a spectacular occasion. Good friends of mine from Hong Kong are arriving here on Sunday where it is Yorkshire Pudding day so I shall be celebrating that too!

A word on the statue. I was presented with this after giving a workshop to a large NGO in Hong Kong. It is normal in HK to receive a gift following a presentation but this one was certainly impressive. It sits on my mantelpiece and it occurred to me last night there was no better way of imagining this celebration. Hence it appears here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.