Shrine of Light

Two weeks after my birthday, my birthday tulips are still beautiful. The sun came out this afternoon and bathed them in light. Naturally I had to take some photos. I chose this one of a tulip lit from behind. Why? It was the way the light illuminated the whole tulip and made shadows of its stamens and pistol. So beautiful. There were other photos I considered. You can see them on Chaikins of Bellingham. The last one almost won out over this one but I finally decided on simplicity.

Today was the fifth week of the bridge tournament. My partner and I were in first place going in. I believe we still are though we didn't win today. We did get a creditable enough score to hold our lead but others got a chance to crowd close behind us. Next Friday is our last session. It's been really fun so far.

Soon Arvin, Helena, my brother Steve and I will be going out for dinner. I think we are having Mexican tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.