Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Snowdrops

Up at 4 a.m. to take youngest son to the airport for a weekend in Barcelona. Slightly worried as he is going with 14 others. I do hope they will be sensible or is that too much to ask?. He got fed up with me warning him about the risks of rooftops and drink. Why I was focusing on that, I don't know.

As we have friends coming to dinner on Saturday I had to shop in the rain. It was really miserable. However, I then called in to my friend's flat for a cup of tea and we ate two doughnuts each. I felt much better if not a little guilty. Diet will start again when my body has stopped fighting the infection - that is my excuse anyway. It also made me realise how lovely it is to live close to people who have become real friends and with whom you can just drop in on when you are cold and wet.

Came home and made the fish pie for the meal tomorrow so I won't have too much to do now.

I went to bed really early, Bliss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.