White horses

Looking out of the window this morning was deceptive. Bright light, blue sky, blue seas topped with white horses cantering along the top of the waves. A lovely day. Well, it was a lovely day but those horses were galloping full tilt for the shore and crushing everything in their path.

My intention had been to wander along the shore, or at least the path along the top of the cliffs and dunes. When I got down there I realised the shore was deep under water and the sea was crashing over the fence at the edge of the field, the path was nowhere to be seen. Instead I perched behind the wall of the graveyard and pointed my camera over the top until my fingers turned bluer than the sky... which took all of about 4 minutes.


Edit - Should mention that about an hour after I took this the sun left for the day and the weather returned to normal. Another evening in front of the fire looms. Stay cosy everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.