PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Anniversary

DDW's February Challenge Day 1 : Letter A

The weather forecast for today said it was going to be rubbish. Fortunately the weather forecast was rubbish and HV and I got out for a lovely walk to my favourite place in the world. The cliffs on the west coast of the Orkney mainland, at a place called Yesnaby. We walked along the coastal path, heading south til we got to an enormous sea stack called North Galton. The waves were huge and the wind was strong enough to push us around at times, but it was the best way to spend some time together.
So, why the title? Today is my 365. I really didn't expect to get this far, nor to become so completely addicted to blip. It has been a constant in a year which has seen vast changes in my life, and it has been great to document at least some of those changes in blip. A year ago I would never have imagined that HV and I would be sitting on the couch, with a beer, watching the rugby and doing our blips together. In our house. Surrounded by our dogs. Its been amazing, awesome.
Thanks to all of you too. Those of you who comment on my entries have kept me going and I have "met" people who's photographic work I really admire.
Special thanks to DDW, whose challenges through the year have inspired me (sometimes annoyed me when I haven't been able to think of anything).
And thank you to my beautiful girl for making my year perfect.

Cheers!

The blipper who still is Porridge Wog ;)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.