Contraption

6.2C with a bright cold start to the day then clouding over by lunchtime. Some light rain in the afternoon with winds 25 mph gusting 35 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath and had our walk round the harbour about 9am. I was intending posting another colourful boat image and since the tide was at its lowest it would have been another looking down type shot.

However, as we walked round to the outer basin I noticed this man working on repairs to the harbour wall suspended from a fork lift on a metal contraption of some sort. Very inventive.

By the time we got back to the car my hands were almost frozen. I had had the bright idea of leaving my gloves in the car. It was all I could do to get Maeve's lead off. I had to wait a minute or two to get my hands warm before we could set off. I hadn't even thought to put my hands up my jacket sleeves.

We haven't been down to the beach today but looking from the front bedroom window with binoculars the tide does look very high down at the shore. I have just seen a photo from a police patrol on twitter, taken at Arbroath harbour. The tide is so high that the water is up at the level where the fork lift is sitting in my blip and running over towards the inner basin.

Six nations rugby starts today. Wales beat Italy in the first game. A closer match than many thought. I'm off to watch France play England.
Scotland are in Ireland for tomorrow's match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.