wiltswarrior

By wiltswarrior

Roman Betrothal Ring

As I've mentioned before, I take my son to hockey practice in Devizes on a Saturday, and my youngest daughter wanted to go to the museum as well. With that in mind, we spent the time Oscar was running around to have a look around the Wiltshire Museum in Devizes.

Esther was amazed by the prehistoric objects (they're doing the stone age at school), but the Roman artefacts I always find of almost modern-day standards, and this marriage ring caught my eye.

Again I was using the 50mm manual Rikenon, so this is shot stepped down to about f4, handheld, with no flash. I'm quite happy with the way it came out - not all the pictures I took in the museum were of this standard, though I really only messed up a couple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.