It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

I Needed This Tonight!

What a horrendous driving day! We knew there was going to be snow this morning, but not so much. When I got up there was a little bit, when I got in the car a little bit more, but by the time I got to work it was crazy! I was so nervous driving the last 10 miles, but thankfully I had gotten an early start and made it safely. Unfortunately the 7:30 am meeting that I was responsible for setting up was cancelled because only three other people made it in!
In true Minnesota fashion, by the time I traveled home in the afternoon the awesome road crews had been working hard and the main roads were clear of snow, but the smaller roads were still a bit tricky.
I was absolutely exhausted by the time I got home. I am getting too old for this!
This wine was a Christmas gift from Carley and tonight was the perfect time to open it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.