My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I dared to venture out into Bavaria today, all the way to Agatharied. This view was from above the village on the way to the Alm type place where we were staying.

The strangest thing that happened though was on the train. There was a crying baby and its mother didn't seem to be making much headway with it. All of a sudden, I realised that there was harmonica music playing.

(I think part of the reason that it took me while to register the harmonica music is because on trains they sometimes play a wee tune before announcements and that can sound a bit like a harmonica.)

Anyway, the teenage girls opposite me were giggling and when I looked round it transpired that the harmonica music was being played by an old woman who had presumably decided that the baby needed to be exposed to the restorative powers of traditional Bavarian music. When she returned to her seat she was indeed carrying a massive harmonica and the baby was quiet. Its mother looked fairly non-plussed by the whole thing.

Just weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.