HOW CLEVER IS THAT?

Here is my lovely young friend, Kathryn, who made this wonderful swan for my birthday.

Kathryn told me that this is advanced origami - the swan is made with about 400 pieces of 10 cm x 6 cm pieces of paper and took her just over 4 months to complete - what a labour of love!

I watched her folding pieces of paper before church this morning - she does it so quickly and skilfully and I think I folded one piece to her three. I could tell that my fingers are not as nimble as hers!

We were encouraged in church this morning to rediscover our passion and then to do something about it - Kathryn has a passion for painting and fine arts; I think she will go far in her chosen field and I wish her every success.

It is your passion that empowers you
to be able to do that thing you were created to do.
T. D. Jakes


Thank you for your kind comments on my lovely Blipmeet friends yesterday - I answered some but am still trying to rest my hands so please forgive my lack of comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.