THE IMPRENETRABLE MIST

we saw in the morning that covered the whole valley, did lift eventually after I had walked down, with some bread and pieces of apple. For the ducks and the swan pair. The stones at the shore of the river were slippery here and there and with camera in hand I stepped cautiously around.
Then the sun appeared and I walked un unknown path further away and saw these two beautiful horses. Shy they were and did not venture to come really near.
No carrots? Did they seem to think.
Just before lunch- time I was back home and again we could eat on the balcony.
Do some reading afterwards and yes, sleeping too.
Later we skyped with Mischa. Tomorrow we will travel back to The Hague, the wintertime here has come to an end.

My haiku:

Silence in the mist
Footsteps are louder footsteps
Heartbeats louder too

And the proverb:

His/Her nose will abide no jests.

1588 in Mar-Prelate Epit and 1593 in Peele, Edward Ist:
We are.....disposed to be pleasant with thee a little; but I perceive, friar, thy nose will bide no jest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.