Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Some of Manchester was blurry

Went to Manchester yesterday for a Del Amitri concert. Had an hour to kill once I got there and thought I'd try some station pics. However, as I went to put the camera away after getting this first shot, the zip bust on my camera bag :( So I abandoned the shooting and went on the hunt for a photographic shop to replace it. Not what I wanted to do with that hour, but security is a must.

I then met up with my best friend from my school days and the day started to blur. The Wagamamas lunch with him and his wife was a great catch-up with both of them and a laugh. She then went home, and we headed for the hotel where we met up with his sister and her husband. We hit the bar and then things started to get impaired!

The concert itself was incredible, we grew up as Dels fans and so it was the perfect music with the perfect company. However, due to huge amounts of alcohol (that I am not used to anymore), very little food and a lot of snoring, I was not exactly feeling 100% this morning. In fact, I am not sure I was feeling even 10% this morning and slept in all the way up to checking out time and missed breakfast.

Got a train back to Buxton and Mrs H picked me up and an afternoon of sofa testing ensued. I'm up to about 85% and realised that I only had one shot from yesterday after all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.