B is for Bengal

Bed late again so I was fast asleep when the phone rang at 12.30pm. It was my sister in law inviting me to her house tomorrow evening. Felt like going back to sleep but thought it best to get up.

It was a sunny dry morning for a change so the cats were keen to go outdoors. Today's Forum Challenge is the letter B so I chose to blip my lovely Bengal green eyed boy Tino. Lily always eats grass as soon as she goes outdoors but Tino never does. They were both outside for a long time today. I had to leave the patio door open as I knew that once I closed it Lily would cry to be back in.

Been a funny old day with a few frustrating moments. I had bought a new bird seed feeder so I decided to fill it up and put it outdoors. It was described as " easyfill " - no instructions as to how to fill it as presumably its supposed to be simple and self explanatory. Well not for me. Couldn't figure it out at all. Took it to bits to put the seed in but couldn't get it back together again. Must be doing something wrong. Gave up after a while and will go back to it with fresh eyes.... and brain.

Bought a pineapple corer yesterday so decided to try it out. All went well but then I found that the core was stuck in the gadget instead of the gadget being empty with the core left in the pineapple. Took a bit of pushing and shoving with the handle of a wooden spoon to get the core out. Again maybe I used the gadget incorrectly. However the pineapple was delicious.

Decided to make a lentil and vegetable casserole in the slow cooker. Got all the ingredients measured and chopped and started filling up the slow cooker. Its only a small one and in the end it wasn't big enough for all the ingredients. So I put them into a casserole dish and cooked it in the oven instead. Just taken it out and its looking good.

Neil has just come in from work. He's having a quick turnaround as he's off out soon to go to a " Superbowl Party". He will be out overnight and go straight to work tomorrow.

Saw THIS on ebay. What would you bid for Mike Ashley - the owner of Newcastle United.?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.