The eXmoor Files

By PaulaK

Draco's Nail

A lovely afternoon with Draco - we always have a great time.

My husband is fascinated by dereliction and told me of a site to go to to find out about dereliction photography. It is a forum of people's experiences of places of dereliction - 28DaysLater.co.uk. However, he already knew of a site we could go to locally. As Draco and I were new to this kind of thing, we weren't quite sure of how to get in - we could see very old train carriages and buildings but couldn't quite see a way in. This was interrupted by the fact that I realised I needed to get to a supermarket before they shut - oops! Nevermind, more investigation another day.

After the supermarket we headed home and on the way came across a small barn - I see it everyday to and from work but never stopped. It was dereliction heaven and we had a throughly good time - not much in it but the building itself was just right for our first time.

Here are a couple of shots of the broken windows. The picture I have blipped isn't really dereliction but I loved it!

Hope you are all well and thank you all very much for your lovely comments on my last blip.

ps If any one would like to see a glam me then Neil1985 has a lovely photo :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.