The Neb Stone

I think I found out today just why I've been feeling so flat this last week. I should have realised before. It's a simple lack of exercise. I tend to forget that it's not good to be cut off from a supply of your drug of choice. Encouraged by my gentle outing on the moor yesterday I took a longer run today and, despite feeling desperately unfit, the release of endorphines has made a massive difference to how I feel. The cough wasn't too troublesome either so I think I can declare myself fully recovered now.

I was very tempted to get out on the bike this afternoon, especially as for the second successive day the weather was far better than the forecast suggested - but I thought better of it. I can't believe how sensible I'm being at the moment. I thought it best not to push it too far, and work has had to take priority this weekend. Can't afford to get wasted. Cycling in cold weather tends to take it out of me - even when I'm reasonably fit.

I've had a rather frustrating time browsing a few journals this weekend. The site seems to perform fine one minute and then becomes unresponsive the next. Navigation is rather clumsy even when the speed is fine so when it's running slow the process becomes quite painful. Is anyone else finding the same?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.