Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Family Lomography (7 of 84)

My seventh submission for my 50mm-a-day project.

We went for a lovely family walk around Wollaton Park, Nottinghamshire. I had a few to choose from today. This wasn't the best image from my choices, either technically or aesthetically, but I do like it. I chose this image for two reasons:

1) It features all members of my direct family, and
2) It has a Lomograpy feel to it and today I built my DIY 35mm film twin lens reflex camera and gave it a test run during our walk.

n.b. Samuel was rather disappointed that building my own camera involved following instructions and using pre-made parts. He obviously thinks that I am much more advanced in the world of engineering than I actually am!

n.b. (again!) I say test run, but it was a it of an inconclusive test since I still need to finish the camera film and then I need to send it off and wait for the results. I am actually not very optimistic due to the fact that I am not sure that the winding mechanism is entirely reliable on top of the fact that I forgot to wind it on a couple of time in any case. The things you do to be retro, eh!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.