Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

A Lily

Today we were committed to a Super Bowl party at our neighbor's house. Neither of us are big football fans (or any sport, for that matter), but we do enjoy socializing with our friends. We have a great neighborhood, where people stop to talk when they are out walking the dogs or walking for exercise (or blip photos.) There are Super Bowl parties, July 4th parades and picnics, game nights, and Christmas and New Year parties. It is an older, established neighborhood and I secretly enjoy the fact that I am usually the youngest person at the gatherings.
Knowing I wouldn't get a chance for photos after the game, I went out early. The lily I spied yesterday still looked beautiful, so it beat out clouds and sunrise photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.